Skip to content

W00t!

May 21, 2009

I am very excited to announce that I am now officially a contributing blogger on Tokio Hotel America, the Official US Fanclub. I’m using my THA handle, Harlequinn. You can see my first weekly Fan Creativity blog here.  I’ll also be contributing the Friday Live posts.

I’ll still blog here, to make fun of the media, muse over Album 3 possibilities, and highlight the weird stuff.

Here’s a bonus Fan Creativity vid, for stopping by! I came across this while looking for “An Deiner Seite” covers.  I like it (even the falsetto!)… it’s surprising how few fan “covers” don’t involve playing/singing along to the CD, so automatic win for that alone. But it’s the weird bubbles floating around the whole video that got me. Cool video. Thanks LiverArt24!

Oh! And while you’re on THA, be sure to check out the post about the Geothe Institute’s call for submissions for an upcoming exhibition about German Popular Music that will feature a “fan-altar” to Tokio Hotel made up of material from fans all over the world. Direct link is here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. vee permalink
    May 21, 2009 9:56 pm

    Congratulations! Though I think I will enjoy your blog here even more, for the fact that we get your opinion, which is always entertaining.

    • Rori permalink
      May 21, 2009 10:37 pm

      Veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee make a blog toooooooooooooo.

      • vee permalink
        May 25, 2009 11:02 pm

        WUT? D:

  2. Rori permalink
    May 21, 2009 10:36 pm

    Yay. Woot.

  3. Iyana permalink
    June 2, 2009 10:52 pm

    omg ur harlequin thats so cool our online world is getting pretty damn small…lol i feel like i know so many people now…i love those friday live things i was wondering where they had gone to.now they will be back…sweet look forward to the creativity stuff and i liked the vid too i have go and leave him a comment

Leave a Reply

