Skip to content

Anyone?

June 22, 2009

Maybe I’m more out of it than I thought, or maybe I’m just drawing a blank, but can anyone give an example of a person (famous or not) who was captured by paparazzi snuggling with a very well-known celebrity, who the same day it hit the press went online to talk about it with fans of said celebrity (complete with little winky-face innuendos)? I mean, is this done? Like, did Samantha Ronson do this when she was first seen with Lindsay? I have to know. I have never seen anything like Chantelle Paige’s Cherrytree chat last night in my life. If I hadn’t been there and knew for a fact that it was real, I’d be calling everyone gullible for falling for it.

For the record, I didn’t go to the chat knowing that she would be there. I never would have expected that. I was interested to see how Cherrytree was dealing with yesterday’s tacky BILD spread.  The one where reporters followed Tom and Chantelle for seven hours as she made an “unexpected” personal visit to Germany that everyone knew about in advance.  When I first went to the chat, staff was on guard against all the evil little Tokio Hotel fans they anticipated banning with barely masked glee.

Seriously, Cherrytree should start requiring academic classes and go Full High School.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. carlz permalink
    June 22, 2009 4:55 pm

    I was actually shocked when I heard she would be at the chat the same day the Bild “bomb” was dropped.
    I wish Cherrytree didn’t handle TH’s matters in such a childish way

  2. veestone permalink
    June 22, 2009 6:27 pm

    If someone calls them a cute couple one more time, oh it’ll just kill me. I wish they were a couple instead of all this lying and BS. And the CherryTree admins just egging it on and on. ugghh

  3. June 22, 2009 8:58 pm

    Who are Flipsyde anyway…are they any good? They look like a poor man’s Black Eyed Peas. Which is saying something! Bad.

    Ham-handed PR is so, so sad. Make it artful or don’t bother, I say.

  4. hollyq permalink*
    June 22, 2009 10:54 pm

    Poor Man’s BEP, yes. Hey, Fergie kicks ass! “Big Girls Don’t Cry” – COME ON! But that’s her solo stuff…. which, still, she’s a poor POOR man’s Fergie solo.

    Anyway. Exactly. It is so freaking INARTFUL. I know PR is part of the game, and I can appreciate it, when done well. But I feel like they think we’re all idiots. Hell, I think most of the actual high school kids see through the High School shit.

Leave a Reply

