Skip to content

Humanoid Collabs Still a Mystery

September 14, 2009

Talking about the silly Dream Up interview this morning, it came to my attention that TH specifically said they did not work with RedOne during the NRJ France interview (I guess I’d only listened to part 1).

@ about 5:50:

A little weird, when I believe that RedOne said he did in the Cherrytree chat, and Universal France named RedOne on their website. I’m starting to think most of these outside producers/songwriters were cut from the album or their collaborations never came to fruition.

It’s rumored that credits on those Amazon Humanoid previews (and I have no idea how these are found) included Guy Chambers, Martin Kierszenbaum, and, on a bonus song, The Matrix. I don’t even count those as 100% reliable. If there are any artist collabs, we are still in the dark.

Not long before we know all, now, though!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. rarrkun permalink
    September 15, 2009 8:15 am

    “I’m starting to think most of these outside producers/songwriters were cut from the album or their collaborations never came to fruition.”

    Is it bad that I’m hoping that’s what happened? I’m not digging the Matrix song (or the preview of it, anyway). I am somewhat hoping that Desmond Child made it though, I think he fits right in with TH’s sound!

    • hollyq permalink*
      September 15, 2009 5:32 pm

      No, that’s not bad. 🙂 There was an overwhelming number of names that came out in connection to Humanoid.

      The Matrix we know was for real, and I thought they might be a fit, but the preview of “That Day” is definitely not my favorite out of the sound bytes. Too ordinary.

Trackbacks

  1. Humanoid Rumors [UPDATED] « One Eye On Tokio

Leave a Reply

